DIY Organic Almond Milk 

Homemade Organic Almond Milk

I love almond milk! I’ve been drinking almond milk for about 2 years now for health reasons when I would drink dairy milk I noticed I would break out. It wasn’t until I visited my dermatologist who recommended me to stop consuming dairy and switch over to almond milk. Which I did and thanked her for that. I haven’t had any bad breaks outs since I cut out dairy from my diet. Whether you drink almond milk for personally reasons or health issues it’s extremely easy to make. 

  • Step one: 1 cup of organic almonds in water. Let the almonds soak in for about 9-12 hours. 
  • Step two: blend the almonds in 4 cups of water. This is where you can add vanilla extra *optional*
  • Step three: Strain using a cheesecloth
  • Step four: refrigerate 

 Thank you 

Xoxo 

Marissa Mitchell ✨

La Jolla, California

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Love almond milk😋 I can relate to your skin problems. I have Rosacea and have skin reactions to several things, like dairy, spicy…
    I also like cashew milk and coconut milk.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Same!! I didn’t know it was the dairy causing my cystic acne until my dermatologist told me. I haven’t tried cashew milk, any good?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Really creamy! I like it a lot.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

