My Thursday outfit 


I’ve been so busy lately with school, that I haven’t really had time to post anything. I personally believe that it’s important to make time for your self, to do something productive & go site seeing. I spent my Thursday in balboa park, touring the museums and admiring the gardens they have. It was so gorgeous! I love being a tourist in my city. There is so much to see, that I personally havent seen. I had a lot of people comment on my outfit from yesterday specially asking where I got some pieces from. Now that spring is here, I think demin skirts are cute. Personally I wouldn’t have ever wore them but now I think their so adorable. I got the demin skirt in forever 21 for $17.50. The shirt I was wearing is actually a body suit that I bought at Nordstrom for $30.00. I paired the skirt with a leather belt that was from ZARA. I ended up wearing a leather jacket that I got from Abercrombie & fitch. Finally, my sunglasses are from Nordstrom. Fashion is fun, it gives you a way to express your individuality. Be a risk taker! Wear whatever you want regardless of what body type you have✨ be confident & be happy.❤️ 


Xoxo 

Marissa Mitchell ✨ 

Instagram- marvi.mitchell_ 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Tony says:

    Hi, Marissa! Thanks for stopping by my blog and liking my post geeking out on Pi day. Interesting that you were that far back in the posts. I am enjoying my visit to your little corner of the blogosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem! Love your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Absolutely be a risk taker. In fashion and in life.

    Okay, I’m not some crazy world traveler, but I’ve been to Balboa park. Is it San Diego? LA? (I hope you don’t tell me it’s Fort Lauderdale and I’m off by an entire country!)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s in San Diego! How did you like it? I’ve always wanted to go to Fort Lauderdale. Florida is pretty, I’ve been to Venice and Orlando!! Beauty state.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Absolutely loved San Diego. So easy for an outsider to navigate. Great hiking areas. Been there twice, and loved both visits. We have friends in Cardiff. My brother lives right near Ft. Lauderdale, and we’re heading down to see him in a week. Looking forward to it. This will be the first time I’ve seen his house, so that’ll be kinda cool. Keep up the good fight, Marissa!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Gorgeous pick girl!! xoxo Sarah

    Liked by 1 person

      1. When you get a nomination, it sets you in the spot light on my blog. You need to copy the rules and answer my questions. And make 11 questions yourself and nominate 11 other bloggers :). These posts are a lot of fun and allow you to get to know better other bloggers :). xoxo Sarah

        Liked by 1 person

      2. What are the questions?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. They’re actually listed in my post. When you get an award, if you like, you write a post about that award like I did. It’s like a fun tag :).

        Like

  4. JC says:

    Thanks for visiting my blog, I appreciate it and for introducing me to your wonderful blog… JC

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

