My breakfast 

If you haven’t consumed anything for about 8 to 10 hours, breakfast is the most important meal of the day. It’s only reasonable to eat a decent healthy meal in the morning. Every morning before school I wake up 3 hours before the start of my morning class because I like to have time to make breakfast and get everything together, today I decided to eat Greek yogurt topped with fresh fruits and chia seeds. 

All you need is 

1 cup of Greek yogurt 

1/2 cups of fresh fruits, my personally favorites are strawberries and kiwi & then topping it off with chia seeds. I sometimes put hemp seeds or cocoa nibs. Along with that I make a smoothie to drink. It’s easy to make and it doesn’t take long to make. 

1 cup of almond milk 

1/2 cup of bananas and strawberries ( I also add a little bit of Greek yogurt) 

1 teaspoon of vanilla extract & I add hemp seeds on top of it. 

 That is really it, it’s extremely easy to make. And it’s good for you, in moderation. Always be cautious what you put in your body!❤️️ 

Thank you 

Xoxo 

Marissa Mitchell 

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You’re a VERY smart young woman. Quality nutrition is a MAJOR component of healthy living. Most people are unaware of the REAL importance quality food plays in their lives. I hope you continue to practice this philosophy for the rest of your life. Here’s to a LONG HEALTHY and HAPPY life!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. neha98blog says:

    looks like a recipe i would love to try.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Your blog is so pretty and I love to make healthy breakfast myself 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Yummy! Breakfast. chia seeds are the best when it comes to mixing it with yogurt and fruits. Healthy for the mind and healthy for the body. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

