Benefits of Coconut 

La Jolla,California picture: Marissa Mitchell

Coconut is an incredible fruit because you can do so much with it from drinking it, eating it, to using the oils to cook and even making your hair grow longer! I love coconut water because it’s so refreshing, good for us and a great source of electrolytes. Coconut water is full of good nutrients for our body it contains antioxidants (they help stop cell damage from oxidants (oxidants damage cells and cause cells to loose electrons), vitamins, and even zinc (zinc can also help fight off bacteria in acne) that being said It’s good for our skin because coconut water hydrates us and when we are hydrated our skin is refresh and pleased. Coconut water also contains potassium which is an electrolyte found in our body and is a very important mineral that our body needs. Potassium, in particular, helps lower blood pressure.

Coconut water picture: Marissa Mitchell

Coconut oil is also beneficial to us, from our hair to even our skin. Here are some tips to use coconut oil, I personally use coconut oil to exfoliate my skin. All I really need is coconut oil and brown sugar. Just that as an exfoliater to remove the dead skin cells off my face and supply directly a vitamin E dose! Another way I use coconut oil is for my hair, once a week I put coconut oil on my hair after I shower and while my hair is still damp. I avoid putting it on everyday because I don’t want to wipe out my natural oils in my hair. Coconut oil can be used on any part of the body where you want to grow more hair particularly in the eyelashes or eyebrows, with a few drops of coconut oil on your finger massage it on your eyebrows you can leave it on over night. I think it’s important that we all start taking care of our bodies and bring caution on what we put into our bodies. Love your self and love life❤️️

Xoxo 

Marissa Mitchell 🌞✨

Waffle Mitchell
Leave a Reply

